Reading

Every Book I Read in 2015 (So Far)

I have been keeping a written record of everything I read since I was 15 or 16. For a long time it was in a fat little blue suede journal, which seems to have gotten lost the last time we moved.  I’ve been keeping a note on my phone since then, and today I moved it over to the List app. My list can be found here.

(Looking back at the year so far I can see this list is a parade of a very specific sort of trendy “literary fiction” novels and you can probably extrapolate from it *exactly* which book blogs I read.  Blech, what a snooze. Tell me the weird and unexpected and great things you’ve read lately, please.)

Standard

One thought on “Every Book I Read in 2015 (So Far)

  1. Unexpected: Flags of Our Fathers – James Bradley. My son had to read this for his high school American History class. He’s not really into reading, so to encourage him a bit, I read a few chapters aloud to him…and to my surprise I am very interested in it and am now finishing it on my own! I love the idea of keeping a list!!

Leave a Reply

